KURUKSHETRA UNIVERSITY KURUKSHETRA

(Established by the State Legislature Act XII of 1956) ('A+' Grade, NAAC Accredited)

List of members of the Court of the Kurukshetra University according to Statute-8.

(a) Ex-officio Members:

Chancellor i)

SHRI BANDARU DATTATRAYA

ii) Vice-Chancellor

PROF. SOM NATH SACHDEVA

- ii)(a) Pro-Vice-Chancellor
- iii) the Secretary to Govt. Haryana, Education Dept. OR in his absence, his nominee not below the rank of Joint Secretary.
- the Secretary to Govt. Haryana Finance Dept. OR in his absence, his nominee not below iv) the rank of Joint Secretary.
- Higher Education Commissioner, Haryana OR in his absence Joint Director, Colleges, v) Haryana.
- Deans of Faculties: vi)
 - Dean, Faculty of Arts & Languages, 1.

PROF. PUSHPA RANI

2. Dean, Faculty of Social Sciences,

PROF. S.K. CHAHAL

3. Dean. Faculty of Life Sciences.

PROF. JITENDER SHARMA

4. Dean, Faculty of Sciences,

PROF. ANIL K. VASHISTH

5. Dean, Faculty of Indic Studies,

PROF. RAM VIRANJAN

6. Dean, Faculty of Commerce & Management,

PROF. NEELAM RANI

7. Dean, Faculty of Law,

PROF. AMIT LUDRI

Dean, Faculty of Education, 8.

PROF. ARVIND MALIK

9. Dean, Faculty of Engg. & Tech.,

PROF. SUNIL DHINGRA

10. Dean, Faculty of Ayurvedic Medicine,

Vacant

11.

Vacant

Dean, Faculty of Medical & Dental Sciences,

12. Dean, Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences,

PROF. JITENDER SHARMA

Registrar, K.U. Kurukshetra vii)

PROF. SANJEEV SHARMA

Dean Students' Welfare, KUK viii)

PROF. A.R. CHAUDHRI

ix) Dean Academic Affairs,

PROF. ANIL K. VASHISTH

x) Dean of Colleges, KUK

PROF. ANIL VOHRA

- xi) Controller of Examinations, KUK
 - DR. HUKAM SINGH
 - DR. ANKESHWAR PRAKASH
- xii) Librarian, KUK,

DR. CHETAN SHARMA

(b) Other Members:

Two persons to be elected by the Haryana Vidhan Sabha from amongst its members out of which at least one should be woman:

> SHRI ASEEM GOEL NANEOLA, M.L.A. 1. H.No.1012, Sector-7, Ambala City.

SMT. NIRMAL RANI, M.L.A.,

Tyagi Enclave opposite Ganaur, Tehsil Court Ganaur, District Sonipat. 15.03.22

(ii)	Professors	of the	University	not	exceeding	ten or	the	basis o	of seniority	v hs	rotation
١,	11,	1 101033013	or the	University	not	CACCCUIII	ton, or	ıuıc	vasis (n sement	yUy	i iotanon.

DR. SUNIL DHINGRA,	25.12.2023 to 24.12.2025
Prof., Instrumentation	
DR. SUBHASH CHANDER,	22.08.2022 to 21.08.2024
Prof., Hindi.	
DR. NEERA RAGHAV,	16.12.2023 to 15.12.2025
Prof., Chemistry	
DR. BHAGWAN SINGH CHAUDHARY,	05.09.2022 to 04.09.2024
Prof., Geophysics.	
DR. (MRS.) KRISHNA DEVI,	20.09.2022 to 19.09.2024
Prof., Sanskrit, Pali & Prakrit	
DR. S.K. CHAHAL	18.10.2023 to 17.10.2025
Prof., History	
DR. SATYA PRAKASH KAUSHIK,	10.05.2022 to 09.05.2024
Prof., Geography	
DR. (MRS.) NIRMALA CHAUDHARY,	10.02.2024 to 09.02.2026
Prof., USM	
DR. RAJENDRA SINGH,	21.05.2022 to 20.05.2024
Prof., IS & IS	
DR. (MRS.) SUNITA SIROHA	12.12.2023 to 11.12.2025
Prof., English	
	Prof., Instrumentation DR. SUBHASH CHANDER, Prof., Hindi. DR. NEERA RAGHAV, Prof., Chemistry DR. BHAGWAN SINGH CHAUDHARY, Prof., Geophysics. DR. (MRS.) KRISHNA DEVI, Prof., Sanskrit, Pali & Prakrit DR. S.K. CHAHAL Prof., History DR. SATYA PRAKASH KAUSHIK, Prof., Geography DR. (MRS.) NIRMALA CHAUDHARY, Prof., USM DR. RAJENDRA SINGH, Prof., IS & IS DR. (MRS.) SUNITA SIROHA

(iii) Five Teachers to be elected from amongst the asso.prof./readers and asstt.profs. of the University of whom at least two shall be asso.prof./readers. Out of the aforementioned five elected teachers at least one should be woman:

1. **DR. JITENDER KUMAR**,

Associate Professor, Dept. of Zoology, K.U. Kurukshetra.

2. DR. (MRS.) MANISHA SANDHU,

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Geophysics, K.U. Kurukshetra.

3. **DR. RAMESH KUMAR**,

Associate Professor, Dept. of Chemistry, K.U. Kurukshetra.

4. DR. (MRS.) SARITA RANA,

Assistant Professor, IIHS,

K.U. Kurukshetra.

5. SH. VIJAY KUMAR,

Assistant Professor, Dept. of Microbiology, K.U. Kurukshetra.

(iv) Five Principals and Ten Teachers from clauses (a) & (b): -

1. DR. SUBHASH CHANDER,

Principal, D.A.V. College, Pundri (Kaithal)

2. DR. JAGDISH GUPTA,

Principal, Arya P.G. College, Panipat

3. Ms. BABITA,

Assistant Professor, S.U.S. Govt. College, Matak Majri, Indri (Karnal).

4. MR. SUNIL DUTT,

Assistant Professor, Pt. C.L.S. Govt. College, Karnal.

5. SH. DARSHAN LAL,

D.A.V. College, Sadhaura, Yamuna Nagar

6. DR. (MRS.) SUMAN LUTHRA,

S.A. Jain (P.G.) College, Ambala City

7. **DR. GEETA JAISWAL**,

Associate Professor,

Ch. I.S. Kanya Mahavidyalaya, Fatehpur-Pundri

8. **DR. RAKESH GARG**,

Associate Professor, S.D. (P.G.) College, Panipat.

25.01.24 to 24.01.26

> 17.03.22 to 16.03.24

(v) Secretary, Kurukshetra University Students' Union and two Secretaries elected from amongst themselves by the Secretaries of the Students' Union in Colleges.

VACANT

(vi) Fifteen representatives (ten from amongst eminent academicians and five representatives from industry, commerce, medicine, engineering etc. nominated by the Chancellor for a term of three years Out of aforesaid fifteen representatives at least five should be women:-

1. SH. M.P SINGH,

Industrialist, Managing Director, Paul Components, 174, Sector-3, Manesar, Gurugram.

2. PROF. SUDHIR KUMAR ARYA, PROFESSOR,

School of Sanskrit & Indic Studies, JNU, 776/34, Hari Singh colony, Circular Road, Rohtak

3. PROF. SUSHIL KUMAR TOMAR,

Department of Mathematics, Panjab University, Chandigarh

4. PROF. SUNITA SRIVASTAVA,

Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh

5. PROF. SARSWATI SETIA,

Department of Civil Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra

6. DR. (MRS.) UJJWAL SHARMA,

Principal, Hindu Girls College, Jagadhri

7. DR. RITU BAJAJ,

Registrar, Bhagat Phool Singh Mahila Vishwavidyalaya, Khanpur Kalan, Sonipat.

8. DR. ANJU AHUJA,

Sr. Consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist, # 2478, Sector-1, HUDA, Rohtak.

9. PROF. V.K. BAJPAI,

Department of Mechanical Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra.

10. PROF. DHIRENDER KAUSHIK,

Gurugram University, Gurugram

11. PROF. SANJAY KAUSHIK,

Department of Management, Panjab University, Chandigarh

12. PROF. RAJVARDHAN AZAD,

Senior Consultant, Vitreoretinal Surgeon and Retinopathy of Prematurity (ROP), Chairman & Director, Raj Retina and Eye Care Centre, Patna (Bihar). 31.03.21 to 30.03.24

13. DR. SANDEEP SINGH RANA,

Professor, Department of Applied Psychology, GJU Hisar. (r/o #D-23, University Campus,

GJUS&T, Hisar.)

14. DR. BRIJPAL,

Associate Professor, S.A. Jain College, Ambala City

15. PROF. S.M. GUPTA,

Department of Civil Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra

(vii) four persons elected from amongst themselves by the representatives of the managements of colleges: -

1. SH. VIJAY SABHARWAL,

President, Dharamjeevi Institute of Professional Education, Pehowa road, Bhagthala, Railway Station Road, Kurukshetra.

2. SH. ROSHAN LAL GUPTA,

President, Seth Banarsi Dass College of Education, Pipli Road, Kurukshetra.

3. MR. DEVENDER SINGH KADIAN,

President, Ch. Devi Lal Memorial Girls (P.G.) College, G.T. Road, Sewah, Panipat.

4. VACANT

(c) <u>Registrar, Kurukshetra University</u>

.... Member Secretary

DR. SANJEEV SHARMA

31.03.21 to 30.03.24

➤ 18.03.2023 to 17.03.2025