Department of Electronic Science
Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra

About Us

The Electronic Science Department was established in 1990 with the aim of generating specially trained manpower in the highly sophisticated field of Microelectronics, Integrated Circuit Design, Fabrication and Semiconductor Material Technology. This Department was established with funding from the then Department of Electronics (now, Ministry of Communication & Information Technology), Government of India, UGC and Haryana State Government. This Department is running a four semester M.Sc. course in Electronic Science since 1990. A M.Tech. Course in Microelectronics & VLSI Design was started in 2005 and a M.Tech. Course in Nano Science & Technology was started in 2008. All of these courses are job oriented with provision for project work and industrial training. There are laboratories for providing practical training to students in the areas of Device Fabrication, Thin Film Technology, Photo Lithography, Computer Aided Simulation and Design, Test and Measurement with modern equipment and facilities. The Department has established several advanced labs for teaching and research like VLSI Design Lab, Semiconductor Characteriza- tion Lab with advanced facilities like Atomic Force Microscope, X-Ray Diffraction, Spectrophotometer, Elipsometer, RF Magnetron Sputtering System. The Department has recently been selected to be a part of National Level Programme of NPMASS for MEMs Design.


To be a center of excellence in higher education in the area of Electronic Science, Microelectronics & VLSI Design and Nanoscience and Nanotechnology, with the view of creating scientific temper in the society.

To create technically qualified world-class professionals in the area of Electronic Science, Microelectronics & VLSI Design and NanoScience and Nanotechnology, with a mission to encourage higher education, research & development and entrepreneurship

Prof. Anil Vohra

Chairperson Speaks



KUK Logo

(‘A+’ Grade, NAAC Accredited, Category-I University)



Copyright © 2020 Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra. All Rights Reserved.

Skip to content